Friday, January 28, 2011

I Now Pronounce You Someone Else by Erin McCahan

Here Comes the Bride — If She Can Pass Chemistry.

Eighteen-year-old Bronwen Oliver has a secret: She's really Phoebe, the lost daughter of the loving Lilywhite family. That's the only way to explain her image-obsessed mother; a kind but distant stepfather; and a brother with a small personality complex. Bronwen knows she must have been switched at birth, and she can't wait to get away from her "family" for good.

Then she meets Jared Sondervan. He's sweet, funny, everything she wants — and he has the family Bronwen has always wanted too. She falls head over heels in love, and when he

proposes marriage, she joyfully accepts. But is Jared truly what she needs? And if he's not, she has to ask: What would Phoebe Lilywhite do?

I Now Pronounce You Someone Else was one of those books that everybody will need to read. Erin McCahan has written a book that will put her on the map of readers who like Susane Colasanti, Sarah Dessen, and Sarah Ockler. This book was undeniably adorable and impossibly hard to put down. I stayed up until 4am reading this book and only got 3 hours of sleep. Not for one second do I regret it.
Reading this book gave me butterflies, it was so well written. The fairy tale romance that Erin McCahan writes is addictive. Bronwen was a character I would love to be friends with and Jared was a character I’d love to know and talk to.
McCahan does an amazing job of making this book alluring to the reader. I Now Pronounce You Someone Else is up there with one of my favorite books. I highly recommend it.

FTC- Library.

1 comment:

I Eat Words said...

This looks so cute! I've never heard of it before. Thanks for sharing :D